Eira Davies Postgraduate Scholarships 2020/2021 at Swansea University

By | March 4, 2020

Applications are invited from interested and suitably qualified female students from Developing countries for the Eira Davis Postgraduate Scholarships 2020/2021 to study at Swansea University, UK.

The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship by Swansea University is a full tuition fee scholarship, and will be awarded to female students demonstrating academic excellence and evidence of financial need.

Eira Davies Postgraduate Scholarships

The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship is a full tuition fee scholarship awarded to female students who are nationals of, and ordinarily resident in, a developing country, who are admitted to pursue a postgraduate taught Masters programme within the College of Human and Health Sciences at Swansea University.

Fields of Study: Courses in the Human and Health Sciences

Eira Davies Postgraduate Scholarships Eligibility

Applicants must:

  • hold a minimum 2:1 Bachelors degree or equivalent qualification
  • have an offer to study an eligible, full-time, postgraduate taught Masters programme within the College of Human and Health Sciences at Swansea University. Eligible programmes can be found here.
  • meet English language ability standards as stipulated within their condition of offer and UKVI requirements
  • be female
  • be a new student to Swansea University
  • within their application, demonstrate strong academic ability and financial need
  • be a national of, and ordinarily resident in, a non-EU, developing country listed by the World Bank Country and Lending Groups classification as being low or low to middle income. Eligible countries can be found ‌here Eira Francis Davies eligible countries
  • not be eligible for any other financial support from Swansea University e.g. tuition fee reductions through collaborative links, scholarships or bursaries. Please note students progressing from The College, Swansea University are not eligible to apply for an international scholarship.

Eligible Countries: Female students from developing Countries. See countries below

Afghanistan, Gambia, The Myanmar, Bangladesh, Guinea, Nepal, BeninGuinea-BissauNigerBurkina Faso, Haiti, RwandaBurundiKenyaSierra Leone, Cambodia, Korea, Dem Rep., SomaliaCentral African Republic, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, ChadLiberiaTanzania, Comoros, MadagascarTogoCongo, Dem. RepMalawiUgandaEritreaMaliZimbabweEthiopiaMozambique, Angola, India, Sao Tome and Principe, Armenia, Iraq, Senegal, Belize, Kiribati, Solomon Islands, Bhutan, Kosovo, Sri Lanka, Bolivia, Lao PDR, SudanCameroonLesothoSwazilandCape Verde, Marshall Islands, Syrian Arab Republic, Congo, Rep., Mauritania, Timor-Leste, Ivory Coast, Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Tonga, Djibouti, Moldova, Turkmenistan, Egypt, Arab Rep., Mongolia, Tuvalu, El Salvador, Morocco, Ukraine, Fiji Nicaragua, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Nigeria, Vanuatu, Ghana, Pakistan, Vietnam, Guatemala, Papua New Guinea, West Bank and Gaza, Guyana, Paraguay, Yemen, Rep., Honduras, Philippines, Zambia, Indonesia and Samoa

Value of Award: The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship is a full tuition fee scholarship.

Duration of Program: Duration of course or degree

How to Apply for Eira Davies Postgraduate Scholarships

Interested candidates who have met the requirements should CLICK HERE to apply.

For more information, visit the Eira Davies Postgraduate Scholarships.

Important Notes: Candidates should endeavour to read the full Eira Davies Terms and Conditions before applying.

Leave a comment