Tertiary Ghana

Takoradi Technical University to roll out online teaching and learning

The Executive Committee under the auspices of the Takoradi Technical University in a meeting held on Thursday 23rd April 2020 has approved to roll out the Takoradi Technical University online Teaching and learning programme for the rest of the second semester 2019/2020 academic year.

The management said the online teaching will be based on the existing time table for the University,

It added there will be a separate time table for the use of the University’s Radio station (Radio Premier) by the various faculties in delivering most of the general courses.

A revised calendar for the rest of the 2019/2020 second semester is as follows:

Teaching Resumes (radio/online) Mon 13th April -Sun 28th June 2020
Deadline for Submission of Second Sem Questions – Monday 11th May 2020

Mid -Semester Examination
1. B -Tech (Top-Up)/M. Tech. Programmes Friday, 15th May – Sun, 23rd May 2020
2. 4 -year B.Tech. HND and others Mon. 18th May – Fri 22nd May 2020
Lecturers End Sun 28th June 2020

Lecturers End Sunday 28th June 2020

LATEST CAMPUS NEWS

End of Second Semester Examination
1. B -Tech (Top-Up)/M. Tech. Programmes – Friday, 5th July – Sun, 19th July 2020
2. 4 -year B.Tech. HND and others Mon. 6th July – Fri 17th July 2020

Industrial Attachment Commences – Monday 20th July – Fri 11th Sept 2020
Deadline of Submission of Project Work – Friday 7th Aug. 2020
Deadline of Submission of Second Semester Examination Result – Sunday 30th August 2020
Departmental Award Meeting – Thursday 3rd Sept 2020
Faculty Award Meeting – Thursday 10th Sept. 2020
Re -Sit Examination (2019/2020) – Monday 14th Sept – Sun 20th Sept 20
Reopening (2020/2021 Academic year) Monday 14th Sept. 2020
Deadline for submission of Resit Examination Results – Sunday, November 1st, 2020.

Keep visiting Tertiary Ghana for your most reliable campus news

Courage Bansah
Courage Bansahhttps://tertiaryghana.com
I am all that you heard about me.

Related articles